Someone Like You

8 Mei

A                A/Ab
I heard that you’re settled down
F#m
That you found a girl
D
And you’re married now

A              A/Ab
I heard that your dreams came true
F#m
Guess she gave you things
D
I didn’t give to you

A                   A/Ab
Old friend why are you so shy
F#m
It ain’t like you to hold back
D
Or hide from life

Bridge 1
========

E                          F#m                 D
I hate to turn up out of the blue uninvited but

I couldn’t stay away I couldn’t fight it
E
I’d hoped you’d see my face
F#m                             D           Dmaj7  D
And that you’d be reminded that for me it isn’t over

Chorus 1
========

A                E                 F#m D
Never mind, I’ll find someone like you
A               E        F#m D
I wish nothing but the best for you too
A           E        F#m        D
Don’t forget me I beg I re-member you said
A                 E                     F#m    D
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts in-stead
A                 E                     F#m   D
Sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead, yeah

Tinggalkan Balasan

